SYLVESTER PRIMARY ACADEMY GOVERNORS

REGISTER OF COMMITTEE MEMBERS 2019/20

Finance &Premises Committee: 3 governors (minimum) plus Principal	Brian O'Hare Joanne Roach - Chair Ruth Harrison (Principal) Chris Freeney Dave Aziz Michelle Summerfield
Principal's Pay Committee: 2 governors	Brian O'Hare Chris Freeney Trust Directors x3 External School Improvement Partner
Pay and Performance Committee: 3 governors (minimum) plus Principal	Brian O'Hare Alex McKune - Chair Ruth Harrison (Principal) – In Attendance Dave Aziz
Staff Discipline & Grievance Committee: at least 3 impartial governors excluding the Principal (NB. The number appointed to this committee directly affects the number required for an appeals committee) ad hoc	Ad hoc – governors can be selected from all committees except appeals.
Appeals Committee: at least 3 impartial governors excluding the Principal	Ad hoc – governors can be selected from all
Pupil Discipline & Exclusion Committee At least 3 governors including the Principal	Ad hoc – governors can be selected from all
Standards Committee: at least 3 governors plus Principal	Chris Freeney - Chair All Governors

Updated July 2019.