School Council & Anti Bullying Ambassadors

Our School Council Members have been nominated.  They will be working hard in school on behalf of their fellow pupils. The School Council meets once a week and is lead by Mrs Hayes.

All our School Council Members are also trained as Anti Bullying Ambassadors through The Diana Award’s Anti-Bullying Campaign.  


The Diana Award was founded as a legacy to Diana, Princess of Wales’ belief that young people have the power to change the world for the better.

Since 1999, the Diana Award has recognised over 45,000 ordinary young people who have made an extraordinary difference to their community.

The Diana Award does three things: 

  1. We encourage young people for the contribution to their communities
  2. We empower young people to achieve their full potential
  3. We engage young people in social action to make a difference in the lives of others, through our Anti-bullying, Training and Mentoring Programmes.

See more at:

Our 2016/17 School Councillors and Anti Bullying Ambassadors are:

Year 1


Finley, Lucille, Franky and Lola

Year 2


Jake and Kia

Year 3


Alex and Jack

Year 4


Izobel and Lucas

Year 5


James and Faye

Year 6


Katie and Lucy